49 posts

Congratulations to the 2018 Hillebrand and Schubert Award Winners

CSW is pleased to announce the winner of the 2018 Hillebrand Prize:  Professor Lyle Isaacs Professor Isaacs is in the Department of Chemistry & Biochemistry at the University of Maryland. He is recognized for his excellent work in elucidating the remarkable molecular recognition properties of cucurbit[n]uril-type molecular containers and demonstrating […]

CSW 2017 President Jason E. Schaff presents Dr. Zakya H. Kafafi with the 2017 Hillebrand Prize on March 29, 2018

The Hillebrand Prize — named for William F. Hillebrand (1853-1925), one of Washington’s most distinguished chemists — is awarded for original contributions to the science of chemistry by member(s) of CSW. Dr. Kafafi received this award in recognition of her pioneering contributions to organic optics and electronics technologies through innovative […]

Student Travel Award – Applications due January 25, 2018

The Chemical Society of Washington is pleased to announce a student travel award to defray travel and/or registration costs to the National ACS meeting in New Orleans this Spring (March 18-22, 2018). Eligible expenses include meeting registration and travel expenses, such as airfare and lodging. Applicants should submit the following […]